When you create a new document configuration (or when you modify an existing configuration) under Settings > Document and email configuration, your existing documents won't automatically be updated.

And that's logic, because it's too risky to automatically modify a bunch of documents that may already have been sent to clients.

To apply a new document configuration to a document, you have to regenerate the PDF file (= click again on Actions > Generate PDF).

If you added Terms & Conditions to a document configuration after having already created documents, you thus have to regenerate them to add your Terms & Conditions on these documents. Don't forget, in this particular case, to click on Reset in the Terms part (at the bottom of the document) and on Update terms and notes.

Did this answer your question?