Yes it's normal that your invoice isn't automatically updated when you change something in a job. That's because jobs and invoices are two different things in our database and because it's too risky to edit the data of an invoice when it has already been sent to a client. 

When you change something in a job, it's better to delete the previous invoice and recreate it.

Did this answer your question?